Wedding at the Old Mill Inn

As you may already know, the Old Mill Inn, is located at 21 Old Mill Road in Toronto, just off of Bloor Street, West.

It it some what hard to find but once you are there, you’ll know you’re there.  One thing I didn’t like about the venue is the parking.  If you get there late it’ll be hard to find parking.  I think they are currently expanding the parking lot so hopefully this dilemma will be resolved soon.

The view from the outside is nice and the garden is properly landscaped.  The inside has nice paint and décor.  It is  modern, stylish and up-scale.  The good thing about this venue for us at least is that there is more than one room inside – we can be playing in more than one room.  We can DJ for one client for their wedding and another client in another room for a Birthday Party for example.  

Also, once you are inside the room(s) you can’t really hear the music from the other rooms.  From the hallways you can hear the music from inside of the room.  I know when I was dj’ing Julia & Kevin’s wedding I was able to hear my music from the hallway and I knew others could too because I saw people peaking in that were really excited!

If you are considering having a wedding or event at the Old Mill Inn, I would recommend it because the service is really good.  The staff is really friendly and supportive.  The food is on time and people know what they are doing.  The staff are not kids, they are adults and know how to treat people well – they know how to serve food and they are prompt.

I wouldn’t say it’s my favourite place to DJ, but that’s just me being too honest.  I find the rooms to be small so it’s more for smaller weddings.  I liked how the venue provided a podium and a microphone – that saved me the hassle and saved Julia & Kevin some money.

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

One thought on “Wedding at the Old Mill Inn

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.